Question: What Is Naga Jiu Jitsu?

Is NAGA only no-gi?

NAGA RULES OVERVIEW NAGA tournaments uses our own unique ruleset for no-gi matches. For gi matches, we follow the standard BJJ rules (IBJJF).


NAGA offers Gi grappling divisions that follow standard BJJ rules.

How does NAGA BJJ work?

ADULT GI SKILL LEVELS (18 years and older) – A competitor must compete in at least one match to win an award. If no one is in your specified division, NAGA will combine the next closest weight and/or age category. NAGA makes every effort to create fair divisions based on the pool of competitors at this event.

Do you need ID for naga?

To pass this step you will need to upload a clear, legible, color copy of a valid, government-issued identification document. All the information in your document should be provided in English or with English transliteration. You can upload the documents by logging in your NAGA account and clicking on Upgrade Now.

Can you slam in naga?

NAGA NO-GI POINT SCORING: Two points are awarded for a full Takedown, Sweep, Side Control, Mount/Back Mount, and Submission Attempt. You are not allowed to slam an opponent from a takedown (i.e. Superman takedown, slam with the intention to cause injury).

You might be interested:  FAQ: What Does Karuna Mean In Aiki Jiu Jitsu?

How do you win a Naga belt?

One belt can be won per tournament unless you win the absolute(s). If you win your adult no-gi expert division, purple belt, and absolute expert you would be awarded two belts. If you won expert no-gi and purple belt, you would be awarded one belt and a gold medal for the other win.

Does Naga do GI?

NAGA allows any colored gi to be worn (white, blue, black, red, pink, etc.). All athletes are allowed to wear a shirt or rash guard under their gi. These garments cannot be grabbed by the opponent.

What is the Naga?

Naga, (Sanskrit: “serpent” ) in Hinduism, Buddhism, and Jainism, a member of a class of mythical semidivine beings, half human and half cobra. They are a strong, handsome species who can assume either wholly human or wholly serpentine form and are potentially dangerous but often beneficial to humans.

What is the biggest BJJ tournament?

The World Jiu-Jitsu Championship (commonly known as Mundials) is the most prestigious Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (BJJ) tournament in the world. Hosted annually by the International Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Federation, the first World Championship was held in 1996 at the Tijuca Tênis Clube gymnasium in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

What are the rules of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu?

17 IBJJF BJJ Competition Rules to Remember

  • 1, No Slamming Your Opponent.
  • 2, Pulling Guard vs Guard Counts as a Sweep.
  • 3, Don’t Talk to the Referee.
  • 4, No Stalling Unless You’re at the Top of the Mountain.
  • 5, You Have a Time Limit to Tie Your Belt.
  • 6, You Can’t Leave the Mat to Escape a Submission.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *